Anthony Fajri

Another Blog

Be Myself

I think it’s difficult to be my self. When somebody gets his success, we want follow his way. Sometime, the wish to follow his way becomes the ambition to be more than him.

That ambition is normal since normal people has a wish. That ambition becomes not good if the way to get the ambition is not fair enough. The simply wish becomes a not-fair ambition which allow anything to make the ambition possible.

I always try to be myself. I do not want to be affected by somebody. I do not want to be like any other. It doesn’t mean i want to be different, but I want to be myself. If what I do is similar to somebody, it is not because i follow him/her.

That’s why, if somebody ask something personal to me (for example: current job, etc), I will not answer. That’s because I want everybody knows me not because of what I am, who I am, but because of what I produce, what’s my idea, my writing, etc.

Yeah.. I just want to be myself.

October 29, 2006 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments